Week 5

In week 5, we were told that we have to make a poster. At first I thought it would be easy, however, it turned out to be difficult. The reason is, the poster has to have the object that was used in the first phase. The poster would be printed on A2.

For the first day, we were told to bring in sketches. This is where we were told to use some of the principles of design such as:

  • Color
  • Contrast
  • Image
  • Type
  • Hierarchy- balance of sizes
  • Scale 
  • Clarity
  • Value
Here is where we had to figure out the order- Hierarchy such as:
-SOMETHING BIG- Image or type, type as image or image as type  – Hook
-images and text – Keeper
-information – text
 All of these play a big factor in making an eye-catching poster.

My object is yarn, I had an idea, the idea is to make a scene where a grandmother is knitting for her grandchildren. As a result, I had used the internet to find a way images that can help me with creating my drawing. Therefore, here are the images that I have found to create my own drawing

 

My own drawing of the idea

 

 

Leave a comment